Access to this video is a benefit for WQED members.

Become a member

All Episodes

Episode 1

A year after visiting the U.S., the Norwegian prince and crown princess must flee.

Episode 2

Martha and her children take refuge in Sweden, but a Nazi threat still looms.

Episode 3

President Roosevelt extends a special invitation to Martha and her children.

Episode 4

Martha is pressured to exploit her friendship with the president.

Episode 5

Martha uses dinner-table tactics to help Norway. The president gets on dangerous ground.

Episode 6

As America enters the war, people grow suspicious of Martha’s ties to the president.

Episode 7

A Nazi agent slips through the cracks. Martha travels to England and gets a shock.

Episode 8

The president’s health takes a bad turn. Olav faces rocky relations with Martha.

About Atlantic Crossing

A princess steals the heart of the president of the United States in an epic drama based on the World War II relationship of Franklin Roosevelt and Norwegian Crown Princess Martha. Kyle MacLachlan (Twin Peaks, Sex and the City) stars as Roosevelt, opposite Swedish star Sofia Helin (The Bridge) as Martha.

Other shows you may enjoy

The Woman in White
The Tunnel
Downton Abbey